Is basmati rice gluten free?

is basmati rice gluten free

Yes, basmati rice is naturally gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, rye, and their derivatives. Basmati rice is a type of long-grain rice that comes from the Indian subcontinent and is not related to wheat, barley, or rye. Therefore, it is a safe option for individuals with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. … Read more